Skiing is a passion

Skiing is one of Susie's passions. Here she is at Silver Star Mountain Resort

Susie at Silver Star Ski Resort in British Columbia, Canada

Sometimes there are things that you absolutely love for no other reason than you do. Skiing is mine. I love the freedom, the exhilaration of skiing fast down a run, of silently gliding through powder snow, and I love that it is something that I can always improve. There is no finality of expertise. And each skier finds their own level of where they want to get to. So far, for me, double blacks and jumping off cliffs are off the radar.

Everything else I’m willing to give a go. Bill and I are right into glade skiing this year. We are based in Vernon, British Columbia and skiing our favourite mountain, Silver Star. Other mountains on the agenda this year are Revelstoke (the locals call it Revie – how cute!) and Kicking Horse which I am led to believe has some very steep terrain so I’ll be sticking to the green, blue and a couple of black runs.

Leave a Reply

